Falling Kingdoms

A Falling Kingdoms Novel Morgan Rhodes. FALLING. (INGDOW. MORGAN RHODES "Falling Kingdoms willgut you emotionally. It will make you ache, cry, and begfor the sequelasyouturn the last page. | absolutely loved it.

Author: Morgan Rhodes

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1101590769

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 432

View: 684

War brought them together. Love will tear them apart. Princess Cleo of Mytica confronts violence for the first time in her life when a shocking murder sets her kingdom on a path to collapse. Once a privileged royal, Cleo must now summon the strength to survive in this new world and fight for her rightful place as Queen. The King of Limeros’s son, Magnus, must plan each footstep with shrewd, sharp guile if he is to earn his powerful father’s trust, while his sister, Lucia, discovers a terrifying secret about her heritage that will change everything. Rebellious Jonas lashes out against the forces of oppression that have kept his country cruelly impoverished—and finds himself the leader of a people’s revolution centuries in the making. Witches, if found, are put to death, and Watchers, immortal beings who take the shape of hawks to visit the human world, have been almost entirely forgotten. A vicious power struggle quickly escalates to war, and these four young people collide against each other and the rise of elementia, the magic that can topple kingdoms and crown a ruler in the same day.

Falling Kingdoms Rebel Spring book 2

PENGUIN BOOKS FALLING KINGDOMS Morgan Rhodes lives in Ontario, Canada. As a child, she always wanted to be a princess – the kind that knows how to wield a sharp sword to help save both kingdoms and princes from fire-breathing dragons ...

Author: Morgan Rhodes

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 0141346183

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 416

View: 184

Rebel Spring is the second title in the gripping New York Times bestselling series, Falling Kingdoms. Perfect for fans of George RR Martin's Game of Thrones. Auranos has fallen. The three kingdoms are united. But in Mytica not everyone is on the same side - and for the victor a dark magic beckons. Cleo is a prisoner, forced to watch the evil King Gaius lie to her people. Lucia is haunted by the deadly magic her father cast to capture the kingdoms. Jonas and his rebel army are ready to fight. King Gaius is building a road through the Forbidden Mountains; tunnelling towards the Watcher's Sanctuary. Little does he know that what happens next will change the face of the land forever. It is what the rebels have been waiting for.'Once you are drawn into Falling Kingdoms' vividly imagined landscape, you won't ever want to leave it!' Mizz 'From an opening dripping with blood, magic, and betrayal through complex interweaving plots detailing treachery, deceit, and forbidden love, this novel is the first in a projected series that will immediately engage readers and keep them intrigued' Booklist Also Available: Falling Kingdoms (Book 1) About the Author: Morgan Rhodes is the pen name for a popular author of urban fantasy. This is her first high fantasy series. Follow her on Twitter @morganrhodesya.

A Sorrow Fierce and Falling Kingdom on Fire Book Three

How could the entire world fall apart in one night? “You know whatever he predicts will happen. ... Because of her, SorrowFell was now the least safe place in the kingdom. “I could try to persuade Blackwood, but.

Author: Jessica Cluess

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 0553536001

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 416

View: 825

"A pinch of Potter blended with a drop of [Cassandra Clare's] Infernal Devices." --JUSTINE MAGAZINE "Plot twists so good they will leave you reeling." --TRACI CHEE, New York Times bestselling author of The Reader IT'S TIME FOR HER POWER TO RULE. As Henrietta nervously awaits her marriage to Lord Blackwood, she discovers that Sorrow-Fell is not a safe haven from the bloodthirsty Ancients. It's a trap. So with her friend Maria and Magnus, the young man who once stole her heart, at her side, Henrietta plots a dangerous journey straight into the enemy's lair. Some will live. Some will die. All will be tested. In this stunning conclusion to the Kingdom on Fire series, Henrietta must choose between the love from her past, the love from her present, and a love that could define her future. The fate of the kingdom rests on her decision: Will she fall or rise up to become the woman who saves the realm? Praise for Jessica Cluess's A Shadow Bright and Burning, Kingdom on Fire, Book 1: "This is a novel that gives off light and heat." --The New York Times "Vivid characters, terrifying monsters, and world building as deep and dark as the ocean." --VICTORIA AVEYARD, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen "Devastatingly magical and monstrously romantic." --STEPHANIE GARBER, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval "Unputdownable. I loved the monsters, the magic, and the teen warriors who are their world's best hope! Jessica Cluess is an awesome storyteller!" --TAMORA PIERCE, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Falling Kingdoms

The three kingdoms of Mytica are on the brink of war, and four key players, a princess, a rebel, a sorceress, and an heir find their fates intertwined.

Author: Morgan Rhodes

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781484422700

Category:

Page: 432

View: 485

The three kingdoms of Mytica are on the brink of war, and four key players, a princess, a rebel, a sorceress, and an heir find their fates intertwined.

Gathering Darkness

War brought them together.

Author: Morgan Rhodes

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1101623209

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 416

View: 720

War brought them together. Love will tear them apart. Alliances form across Mytica and beyond as royals and rebels alike race to hunt down the Kindred—the four elemental crystals that give their owners god-like power. The stakes have never been higher for Magnus and Cleo, who are brought together by a life or death decision that will lock their fates and change the course of the kingdom forever.

Encountering Enchantment A Guide to Speculative Fiction for Teens 2nd Edition

... Fall of a Kingdom, 78 Fall of Night, 288 Fallen, 273 Fallen in Love, 274 Fallen Series, The, 273–274 Fallen World Trilogy, The, 226 Fallen, The, 235 Falling Free, 202 Falling In, 95 Falling Kingdoms, 36 Falling Kingdoms Novels, The, ...

Author: Susan Fichtelberg

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 1440834512

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 392

View: 786

The most current and complete guide to a favorite teen genre, this book maps current releases along with perennial favorites, describing and categorizing fantasy, paranormal, and science fiction titles published since 2006. • Encompasses a wide selection of speculative fiction genres to suit a broad spectrum of readers in grades 6–12 • Identifies award-winning titles, grade levels, book club potential, and alternative media formats and provides complete bibliographic information for each title • Includes interviews with prominent authors that convey the perspectives of the creators of the worlds into which readers are drawn • Covers some children's literature and some adult novels that are popular with young adults • Offers a detailed subject index with an extensive number of access points


Rebel Spring

In a land where magic has been forgotten and peace has reigned for centuries, unrest is simmering.

Author: Morgan Rhodes

Publisher: Razorbill

ISBN: 9780141346175

Category: Fantasy fiction

Page: 416

View: 317

Auranos has fallen. The three kingdoms are united. But in Mytica not everyone is on the same side - and for the victor a dark magic beckons. Cleo is a prisoner, forced to watch the evil King Gaius lie to her people. Jucia is haunted by the deadly magic her father cast to capture the kindgoms. Jonas and his rebel army are ready to fight. King Gaius is building a road through the Forbidden Mountains, tunnelling towards the Watcher's Sanctuary. Little does he know that what hapens next will change the face of the land forever. It is what the rebels have been waiting for. www.fallingkingdoms.com


The Beginnings of Christianity

The noise of falling kingdoms alternates with the uproar of civil discord during the century that precedes the birth of Christ , and when these ever - memorable conflicts are over , the power of Cæsar ...

Author: Thomas Joseph Shahan

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Church history

Page: 476

View: 157