Far Beyond ABC

'Far Beyond ABC' opens the secrets of 20 more major English spelling patterns. The child-friendly story logic draws on children's thinking skills and their imaginations, so they easily remember the phonic facts that the stories carry.

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862097836

Category: Children's stories

Page: 47

View: 502

'Far Beyond ABC' opens the secrets of 20 more major English spelling patterns. The child-friendly story logic draws on children's thinking skills and their imaginations, so they easily remember the phonic facts that the stories carry.

Far Beyond ABC Activity Book

Has your child learned their ABCs? This activity book will help your child to confidently go on to learn how even more letters come together to make new sounds in words - with the help of the friendly Letterland characters.

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862098530

Category:

Page: 24

View: 582

Has your child learned their ABCs? This activity book will help your child to confidently go on to learn how even more letters come together to make new sounds in words - with the help of the friendly Letterland characters.

Far Beyond ABC

Beyond ABC introduced you to letters coming together to make new sounds in words. Far Beyond ABC follows on, featuring even more stories to explain ...

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862097844

Category: Children's stories, English

Page: 48

View: 451

'Far Beyond ABC' opens the secrets of 20 more major English spelling patterns. The child-friendly story logic draws on children's thinking skills and their imaginations, so they easily remember the phonic facts that the stories carry.


Phonics Teacher s Guide

You'll need PCCs for 'Quick Dash' plus h, l, n, p, p, air, ear Far Beyond ABC or Story Phonics software Make a 'Tricky' Word Card: through Review ...

Author: Letterland

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862099618

Category: Reading

Page: 256

View: 395

Every child needs to learn to read, write and spell. With Letterland it is simply an enjoyable journey of discovery. This new edition of the Letterland Teacher’s Guide encompasses the fun of learning with Letterland friends, whilst ensuring that the core criteria of an effective, systematic, phonics programme are fully met.

ABC

About this book This Letterland ABC Book takes you and your child to the ... for example sh as in she in Beyond ABC, and ir as in first in Far Beyond ABC.

Author: Lyn Wendon

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862092214

Category: Alphabet

Page: 58

View: 656

Includes 26 scenes which depict a Letterland character surrounded by objects beginning with the target sound. This children's alphabet book helps children in promoting phonemic awareness and vocabulary development.

Letterland ABC

About this book This Letterland ABC Book takes you and your child to the ... for example sh as in she in Beyond ABC, and ir as in first in Far Beyond ABC.

Author: Lyn Wendon

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862096090

Category: English language

Page: 64

View: 781

"Letterland - where letters come to life! ... This edition of the Letterland ABC, the UK's best-selling alphabet book, includes vibrant illustrations featuring all the familiar a-z Letterland characters."--Cover.

Beyond ABC

This sequel to the 'ABC' book introduces 22 popular spelling patterns in full-colour scenes. Bright illustrations and super stories make this book essential for children who are already familiar with the a-z letters and sounds.

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862097895

Category: Alphabet

Page: 48

View: 601

This sequel to the 'ABC' book introduces 22 popular spelling patterns in full-colour scenes. Bright illustrations and super stories make this book essential for children who are already familiar with the a-z letters and sounds.

Grade Two Vol 1 Teacher s Guide

j i'El ho p :tr' duck Beyond ABC Why does a-W make that aw sound? ... (For more on the two new companion volumes Beyond ABC and Far Beyond ABC see the ...

Author: Stamey Carter

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862097380

Category: Literacy

Page: 180

View: 624

The new Grade Two program provides fresh support for your children's journey to full literacy.

Fix it Phonics Level 3 Teacher s Booklet

... Software Audio Pack: 4 Audio CDs 2 Workbooks 2 Student Books + Stickers Beyond ABC & Big Cards Picture Code Advanced Picture Living Code Far Beyond ABC ...

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862096899

Category:

Page: 32

View: 893

The final level of the Fix-It Phonics system reviews and develops on what was learnt in the first two levels and introduces more advanced spelling patterns.

Handwriting Practice

For stories to explain the new sounds, please look out for Letterland Beyond ABC and Far Beyond ABC Books.

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862098255

Category:

Page: 56

View: 485

This activity book focuses on helping children to make the transition from print to joined-up writing.

Learn to Read Write

... trigraphs in the downloads for the 'Reading to learn' section of this book and in the Letterland Beyond ABC and Far Beyond ABC books illustrated below.

Author: Lucy Marcovitch

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862098239

Category: Alphabet books

Page: 40

View: 169

As a parent you are a key person for helping your child to become a good reader. It starts with simply enjoying books with your child on your lap. This guide is full of useful advice for all the steps along the way. And with special downloadable activity sheets available this is a parent's guide and activity book in one.

Fix it Phonics Level 2 Teacher s Booklet

... Student Books + Stickers Big Cards Beyond ABC & Far Beyond ABC Picture Code Cards - straight Living Code Cards Software Second Reading Flashcards Vowel ...

Author: Holt Lisa

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1862096775

Category:

Page: 32

View: 143

The second level of Fix-It Phonics system reviews the sounds and shapes from Level 1 and builds on them introducing 26 new digraphs.

Phonics Activity Book 5

For more fulsome versions of the stories, you might like to look at our Phonics Touch and Spell book or the titles Beyond ABC and Far Beyond ABC.

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1782480978

Category:

Page: 24

View: 304

This series of six Phonics Activity Books introduce the alphabet shapes and sounds and and 40 further spelling patterns. Book 5 contains: u_e, ue, ew, oo, wr, ar, or, er, ir, ur. Letterland stories give child-friendly reasons why, when certain letters come together, they make a completely new sound. This really brings phonics to life making learning so much more memorable! Book 5 includes carefully sequenced word building and reading activities, reward stickers, fun activities and puzzles. There are stickers to engage children in the activities and ideas to extend learning.

Phonics Activity Book 6

For more fulsome versions of the stories, you might like to look at our Phonics Touch and Spell book or the titles Beyond ABC and Far Beyond ABC.

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1782480986

Category:

Page: 24

View: 907

This series of six Phonics Activity Books introduce the alphabet shapes and sounds and and 40 further spelling patterns. Book 6 contains: u oo, oy oi, aw au, ow ou. Letterland stories give child-friendly reasons why, when certain letters come together, they make a completely new sound. This really brings phonics to life making learning so much more memorable! Book 6 includes carefully sequenced word building and reading activities, reward stickers, fun activities and puzzles. There are stickers to engage children in the activities and ideas to extend learning.

Phonics Activity Book 4

For more fulsome versions of the stories, you might like to look at our Phonics Touch and Spell book or the titles Beyond ABC and Far Beyond ABC.

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 178248096X

Category:

Page: 24

View: 651

This series of six Phonics Activity Books introduce the alphabet shapes and sounds and and 40 further spelling patterns. Book 4 contains: e_e, ee, ea, y, i_e ie, igh, y, o_e, oa, ow. Letterland stories give child-friendly reasons why, when certain letters come together, they make a completely new sound. This really brings phonics to life making learning so much more memorable! Book 4 includes carefully sequenced word building and reading activities, reward stickers, fun activities and puzzles. There are stickers to engage children in the activities and ideas to extend learning.

Phonics Activity Book 3

For more fulsome versions of the stories, you might like to look at our Phonics Touch and Spell book or the titles Beyond ABC and Far Beyond ABC.

Author: Lisa Holt

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1782480951

Category:

Page: 24

View: 340

This series of six Phonics Activity Books introduce the alphabet shapes and sounds and and 40 further spelling patterns. Book 3 contains: ng, sh, ch, th, wh, ph, a_e, ay, ai. Letterland stories give child-friendly reasons why, when certain letters come together, they make a completely new sound. This really brings phonics to life making learning so much more memorable! Book 3 includes carefully sequenced word building and reading activities, reward stickers, fun activities and puzzles. There are stickers to engage children in the activities and ideas to extend learning.

Outside the Box

... the strike's pressure was felt far beyond ABC, the New York Times, and the Washington Post. Something far bigger had occurred during this strike; ...

Author: Deepa Kumar

Publisher: University of Illinois Press

ISBN: 0252075897

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 237

View: 509

A provocative analysis of the media's role in the 1997 United Parcel Service workers' strike

Shattered Icon

... if he was speaking his thoughts aloud, 'Will we ever see you again?' 'Sir, who but God can say?' 'Who, indeed. Aye well, you have learning far beyond ABC,

Author: Bill Napier

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 1788630416

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 171

An ancient secret, a modern nightmare Antique-map-dealer Harry Blake appreciates the quiet life. But when a local landowner asks him to value a four-hundred-year old journal and is then brutally murdered, Harry’s peace of mind is destroyed. Why is the dusty journal a matter of life or death? The trail leads him into a world of deadly Elizabethan conspiracies, religious intrigue and back to the blood-soaked Crusades... Can Harry and marine historian Zola Khan find the missing piece of a celestial puzzle? At stake are millions of dollars, and a terrorist plot to trigger total war. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown and Scott Mariani, Shattered Icon is a blistering crypto-thriller that won’t let go. Praise for Bill Napier ‘Outrageously exciting Literary Review ‘A gripping read’ Scotsman ‘Incredible... extraordinary... a really terrific novel’ Jeff Long, bestselling author of The Descent ‘Intriguing and imaginative. An inventive piece of storytelling' Steve Berry, bestselling author of The Amber Room ‘A thrilling novel of exploration, discovery, and ultimately survival. Fans of Dan Brown take note, this is a one-sitting book’ Jack DuBrul, bestselling author of The Medusa Stone

Phonics Touch Spell Flashcards

The Letterland stories can be found in full in the trilogy of books - Letterland ABC, Beyond ABC, and Far BeyondABC. The stories can also be found in ...

Author: Lyn Wendon

Publisher: Letterland

ISBN: 1782480897

Category:

Page: 40

View: 337

These fantastic textured flashcards feature 40 spelling patterns. One side shows the Letterland pictograms in full colour with ‘reminder’ stories to help explain the sound the letters make when they are together. The other side features the plain letter shapes. Ideas for games are also included.