Haunted Canada 8

Scholastic Canada Ltd. 604 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1E1, Canada Scholastic Inc. 557 Broadway, New York, ... Library and Archives Canada Cataloguing in Publication Sutherland, Joel A., 1980-, author Haunted Canada 8: more ...

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443148881

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 162

The eighth book in the bestselling series of hauntingly true Canadian stories — back, and scarier than ever! In this eighth book of the best-selling series, Joel A. Sutherland brings together some of the most terrifying true stories from across the country. A headless apparition haunts the railway tracks in Woodridge, Manitoba. A ghostly spirit appears at sunrise, silently screaming on an outcrop of rocks in Beacon Hill Park in Victoria, British Columbia. The first general manager of the Halifax Club appears to diners in the very spot where he died in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Moody black-and-white illustrations and archival photos bring these shockingly compelling true stories to life.

Haunted Canada 9 Scary True Stories

These chilling true tales from across Canada will haunt you long after you've turned the last page. ... Haunted Canada 7: Chilling True Tales By Joel A. Sutherland ISBN 978-1-4431-4881-8 Paperback, 128 pages eBook ISBN 978-1-4431-4882-5 ...

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443157112

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 389

The ninth book in this bestselling and award-winning series — now scarier than ever! In these chilling tales, award-winning author Joel A. Sutherland takes his readers on a strange and spooky journey across Canada. In this installment, readers will learn about . . . a spectral wagon master in Tofield, Alberta, who looks for workers to accompany him on his phantom wagon. a travelling salesman from England who shares a room with a young artist one night in Kentville, Nova Scotia, only to discover the young man was a ghost. the ghost of painter Tom Thomson, who paddles past a northern point on Canoe Lake in Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario. Moody black-and-white illustrations and photographs enhance the hauntingly eerie read.

Haunted Canada 10 Haunted Canada 10

Prepare to be haunted! Haunted Canada 9: Scary True Stories By Joel A. Sutherland. Haunted Canada 8: More Chilling True Tales By Joel A. Sutherland ISBN 978-1-4431-4883-2 Paperback, 128 pages e-book ISBN 978-1-4431-4888-7 For Haunted ...

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 144317579X

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 427

The tenth book in the bestselling series of hauntingly true Canadian stories — back, and scarier than ever! Even more chilling ghost stories from all across our spooky land. Moody black-and-white illustrations and photographs enhance the hauntingly eerie read. In Victoria, British Columbia, the spirit of a killer haunts Fan Tan Alley. The ghost of a little girl with long dark hair inhabits a hockey arena in Canmore, Alberta. Mysterious knocking at the door of a home in Halifax, Nova Scotia, signals the start of a series of strange happenings. With its first volume published in 2002, the Haunted Canada series is now an award winning ten-book series with over 400,000 copies in print. Kids can’t get enough of these spooky tales that allow them to learn about the eeriest corners of our country. “JOEL A. SUTHERLAND IS QUICKLY BECOMING CANADA’S ANSWER TO R.L. STINE.” — QUILL & QUIRE

Haunted Canada 11 Frightening True Tales

These chilling true tales from across Canada will haunt you long after you've turned the last page. ... ISBN 978-1-4431-8765-7 Paperback, 128 pages e-book ISBN 978-1-4431-8766-4 Haunted Canada 8: More Chilling True Tales By Joel A.

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1443187526

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 588

The eleventh book in the bestselling series of hauntingly true Canadian stories — more chilling than ever! In this terrifying collection of haunted stories, author Joel A. Sutherland has put together even more chilling ghost stories from all across our spooky land, including: A hateful house torments a new bride in Victoria, British Columbia. The chime of an old clock makes a grim prediction for a family in Fredericton, New Brunswick. The sound of mysterious footsteps signals the presence of spirits at a fire hall in Rankin Inlet, Nunavut. Moody black-and-white illustrations and photographs enhance the hauntingly eerie read. With its first volume published in 2002, the Haunted Canada series is now an award winning series with over 500,000 copies in print. Kids can’t get enough of these spooky tales that allow them to learn about the eeriest corners of our country. “Joel A. Sutherland is quickly becoming Canada’s answer to R.L. Stine.” — QUILL & QUIRE

Haunted Canada 5 Terrifying True Stories

Library and Archives Canada Cataloguing in Publication Sutherland, Joel A., 1980-, author Haunted Canada 5 : terrifying true stories / Joel A. Sutherland. Issued in print and electronic ... ISBN 978-1-4431-4612-8 (Apple edition) 1.

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443139300

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 706

Don’t turn out the lights! Joel Sutherland returns for the frightful fifth installment of the Haunted Canada series. The organ at the Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in Quebec City plays by itself, and Queen Elizabeth II reportedly saw a mysterious figure on the balcony during her visit in 1964 . . . Late at night, after Vancouver’s Old Spaghetti Factory restaurant has closed, a shadowy man in uniform is seen boarding the decommissioned trolley car that sits in the middle of the dining room . . . With more than 25 terrifying new tales of ghostly encounters and mysterious phenomena, Haunted Canada 5 is guaranteed to keep kids across the country awake and screaming!

Haunted Canada 5

Don't turn out the lights! Joel Sutherland returns for the frightful fifth installment of the Haunted Canada series.

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443139297

Category: Ghosts

Page: 130

View: 870

Don't turn out the lights! Joel Sutherland returns for the frightful fifth installment of the Haunted Canada series. The organ at the Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in Quebec City plays by itself, and Queen Elizabeth II reportedly saw a mysterious figure on the balcony during her visit in 1964 . . . Late at night, after Vancouver's Old Spaghetti Factory restaurant has closed, a shadowy man in uniform is seen boarding the decommissioned trolley car that sits in the middle of the dining room . . . With more than 25 terrifying new tales of ghostly encounters and mysterious phenomena, Haunted Canada 5 is guaranteed to keep kids across the country awake and screaming!

Haunted Canada 6

978-1-4431-3929-8 978-1-4431-2893-3 978-0-7791-1410-8 978-0-439-96122-6 978-0-439-93777-1 For Haunted Canada bonus material, visit www.scholastic.ca/hauntedcanada. 978-0-545-99314-2 978-1-4431-2894-0.

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443148792

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 803

The sixth book in the bestselling series of hauntingly true Canadian stories — back, and scarier than ever! For his brand-new story collection, author Joel A. Sutherland has scoured the country for more creepy and chilling tales. Get underneath the covers, because between these book covers are stories about . . . a supernatural sea hag that haunts Dobbin s Gardens marsh on Bell Island, Newfoundland and Labrador a used book from a Barrie, Ontario book shop that conjures up a ghostly figure that accompanies the buyer home a haunted playground at St. Ignatius School in Winnipeg, Manitoba With moody black-and-white illustrations, and archival photos throughout, this collection is perfect for those who like a frightfully good read!

Haunted Field of Screams

These chilling true tales from across Canada will haunt you long after you've turned the last page. ... Haunted Canada 7: Chilling True Tales By Joel A. Sutherland ISBN 978-1-4431-4881-8 Paperback, 128 pages E-book ISBN ...

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443163244

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 160

View: 389

Prepare to scream! Darius is excited that his cousin, Ryan, is coming to stay for a weekend in October. Though they used to be close, Darius hasn't seen his cousin since Ryan moved to Vancouver from central B.C. several years before. The visit doesn't get off to a good start. Ryan has changed and can't stop talking about how much better the city is than the country. Eager to win back his favour, Darius plans a trip to Scarecrow Farm, a local farm that morphs into a Halloween attraction each fall. The boys used to love visiting when they were younger. Only Scarecrow Farm is nothing like they remember and seems to have fallen on hard times. It's not long before they become disorientated and lost in the corn maze. Just as they're beginning to panic, they come across a younger boy who seems even more lost . . . not in the maze, but in this plane of existence! Can Darius and Ryan escape before they become the latest two victims of the corn maze? Haunted is a middle-grade fiction series set in towns and cities across Canada. Packed with action, genuine chills, and some healthy doses of humour to cut the tension, it's perfect for fans of Goosebumps and Haunted Canada! Prepare to scream!

Haunted Night of the Living Dolls

Paperback, 128 pages E-book ISBN 978-1-4431-4879-5 These terrifying true stories. Haunted Canada 6: More Terrifying True Stories By Joel A. Sutherland ISBN 978-1-4431-4878-8 Haunted Canada 8: More Chilling True Tales By Joel A.

Author: Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443163260

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 152

View: 860

Prepare to scream! After her grandmother dies, Zelda's family travels to Summerside, P. E. I., to arrange the funeral. Everything in Grandma Fitzgerald's house reminds Zelda of her. As Zelda comes to grips with her grief, Sadie Sees, the doll her grandmother gave her when she was very young, is a great comfort. That is, until she hears the doll speaking on her own one night . . .

Haunted Canada Ghost Stories

Haunted Canada: True Ghost Stories By Pat Hancock ISBN 978-0-7791-1410-8 Paperback, 112 pages A collection of chilling true ghost stories, from all across Canada, to send shivers down your spine: from poltergeists who terrorize hunters ...

Author: Pat Hancock

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443133078

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 174

View: 184

Turn the lights down low, lock the door, and prepare to be spooked! This collection of ghostly tales is sure to send chills up your spine. Grim and Ghostly Stories and Strange and Spooky Stories are now available in one frighteningly good package. A perfect introduction to the bestselling Haunted Canada series, these eighteen stories are guaranteed to give kids the creeps! Huddled under the covers or in the glow of the campfire, young fright fans will fall under the spell of these spooky stories about kids like themselves, caught in the grip of terror.