Storms

Awesome facts, crazy quizzes and brain-busting games. Everything you need to know about Storms!

Author: Miriam Busch Goin

Publisher: National Geographic Readers

ISBN: 9780008266622

Category: Readers (Primary)

Page: 32

View: 607

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 2: Becoming fluentThese books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books. Storms are SCARY! But it's cool to understand what's going on when Mother Nature gets angry. Why does the wind howl? Why does it rain for days? How do rivers overflow? Thunder and lightening, monsoons, hurricanes, tornadoes... the facts and photos in this level 2 book will blow kids away!

National Geographic Readers Storms

Why does the wind howl? Why does it rain for days? How do rivers overflow? Thunder and lightening, monsoons, hurricanes, tornadoes... the facts and photos in this book will blow you away!

Author: Miriam Busch Goin

Publisher: National Geographic Society

ISBN: 1426312393

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 413

Storms are SCARY! But it’s cool to understand what’s going on when Mother Nature gets angry. Why does the wind howl? Why does it rain for days? How do rivers overflow? Thunder and lightening, monsoons, hurricanes, tornadoes... the facts and photos in this book will blow you away! From the Trade Paperback edition.



Planet Earth Collection

Collects four books about planet Earth, covering storms, weather, rocks, minerals, and volcanoes.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781484434994

Category: Minerals

Page:

View: 815

Powerful weather, bursting volcanoes, sparkling gemstones, and more will fascinate science and fact-hungry kids. Experience the whirl of a hurricane, dig deep and learn about the rocks that make up our planet, and discover the amazing feeling of a rainstorm. National Geographic Kids brings readers some of their reader's favorite science topics in one convenient package. Fascinating science information is accompanied by wonderful photographs to ensure that kids' natural curiosity is both satisfied AND inspired.

National Geographic Readers Mars

Provides information about the planet, including its location in the solar system, size, geology, temperature, atmosphere, and the technology used in Mars exploration.

Author: Elizabeth Carney

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN: 1426317476

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 368

Provides information about the planet, including its location in the solar system, size, geology, temperature, atmosphere, and the technology used in Mars exploration.

National Geographic Readers Safari

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC National Geographic Readers إThe easy - to - read books for curious kids For kids who are ready to read For the next reader level , see these titles . . . Storms r . ISBN 978 - 1 - 4263 - o3g 4 - 4 ISBN 4263 - 1 - 78 ...

Author: Gail Tuchman

Publisher: National Geographic Society

ISBN: 1426309961

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 24

View: 805

Safari day dawns on the savanna. The African light gives the sky colors seen nowhere else on Earth. Soon, an amazing array of wild animals are yawning, screeching, and growling to life. Meet the elephants, lions, giraffes, zebras, hippos, and the laughing hyenas of the wilderness and find out who’s friends with whom and why! National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.

Are You Normal

A lighthearted reference for middle-grade students shares engaging facts about the habits, preferences and abilities of typical kids to enable readers to determine if their own characteristics are mainstream or distinctive, in a volume that ...

Author: Mark Shulman

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 142630837X

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 176

View: 225

A lighthearted reference for middle-grade students shares engaging facts about the habits, preferences and abilities of typical kids to enable readers to determine if their own characteristics are mainstream or distinctive, in a volume that introduces the idea that "normal" is a relative concept. Original.

Winter Wonderland

Photographic spreads pay tribute to wintertime elements and traditions, from frost-covered windows to family gatherings, and warn about the chances of winter storms.

Author: Jill Esbaum

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 9781426307140

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 16

View: 709

Photographic spreads pay tribute to wintertime elements and traditions, from frost-covered windows to family gatherings, and warn about the chances of winter storms.

Tornado

Presents information about tornadoes and the damage that they can cause, with facts, scientific explanations, photographs, first-person accounts, and historical reports of deadly tornadoes.

Author: Judith Bloom Fradin

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426307799

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 63

View: 504

Presents information about tornadoes and the damage that they can cause, with facts, scientific explanations, photographs, first-person accounts, and historical reports of deadly tornadoes.