Pizza My Heart A Wish Novel

I focus on her. “We are so proud of you and happy that you've gotten involved and are going to be in the art show. But we're set to open on the twenty-fourth and we need you at Soul Slice so we can welcome Hempstead as a family.

Author: Rhiannon Richardson

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1338784390

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 272

View: 463

A slice-of-life rom-com about pizza and first crushes that readers will gobble up! Maya Reynolds has practically grown up in her family's Brooklyn pizza shop, Soul Slice, and is a true city girl. When her family moves to a small town in Pennsylvania to open another pizza place, everything changes. Being the new girl is hard enough. At Soul Slice 2.0, Maya is assigned delivery duty. And her first delivery is a disaster. Can you make a worse impression than tripping... and falling face-first into a rude boy's pizza order? When that same rude -- and, okay, cute -- boy shows up at her school, Maya's convinced nothing can go right. But she may be in for some surprises. Could good friends, secret crushes, and creative pizza toppings turn Maya's new home into her own slice of heaven?

PIZZA MY HEART The Way To A Man s Heart Book 1

But that was before my eyes locked with Matt's, before my heart stirred in a way it never had before. Matt and I spoke for what, ... I wish I knew what he was listening to, wish whatever song was stuck in his head was stuck in mine too.

Author: Frankie Love

Publisher: Frankie Love

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 44

View: 911

When I walk into Sugar and Slice Pizzeria, I don’t expect to leave so damn hungry. But the moment I lock eyes with Mirabella, I’m craving so much more. Her curves, her cute-ass smile, and the dark curls in her hair… she’s everything. She may be taking my order but I’m ready to tell her exactly what to do. I don’t want her behind that counter — I want her in my bed. Now and forever. Dear Reader, This is a one-slice situation. Short and filthy-sweet, it’s the perfect 1-hour lunch break read! Matt and Mirabella want this HEA as badly as you do. It’s got extra cheese and it’s hot from the oven! Can ya handle the heat? xo, frankie

Sundae My Prince Will Come A Wish Novel

When I stepped out into the sunshine and saw no sign of Ethan, my exhilaration dampened. ... I pictured him hanging out with his Invention Convention buds, toasting their victories over slices of supreme pizza (his favorite).

Author: Suzanne Nelson

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1338193120

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 256

View: 696

Suzanne Nelson delivers another sweet, "foodie" tween romance for our WISH line, this time with ice cream, ballet, friends, and happily-ever-after.

Playing Cupid A Wish Novel

Alivia's mother brought down trays of mini pizzas, soft pretzels, tiny hot dogs, chips, and veggies. ... My heart was beating so wildly it felt like there was a helicopter in my chest, but I pretended I was practically bored.

Author: Jenny Meyerhoff

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 133809923X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 256

View: 494

Now a Hallmark Channel Original Movie! A modern-day matchmaking story! Clara Martinez knows what it takes to make a good match. So when her school assigns a project to create a business, Clara starts a matchmaking service. But things get complicated when Clara starts receiving mysterious notes and sweet gifts in her locker. Clara has a secret admirer! But she has no clue who it could be... Despite being a love expert for her friends, Clara's a total novice when it comes to her own love life, and truth be told, it all sort of scares her. Can Cupid Clara gather the courage to fall in crush?

Wish Upon a Stray A Wish Novel

Now I didn't miss our home in Mendoza like I was a person walking around without a part of her heart. My brothers were safe and happy. Papi hadn't perfected his pizza, but the new version had pepperoni, which was delicious.

Author: Yamile Saied Méndez

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1338684671

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 288

View: 509

A heartwarming and authentic immigration story about a stray dog, the power of music, and celebrating old traditions along with new beginnings, by Pura Belpré Award-winning author Yamile Saied Méndez. María Emilia's life turns upside-down when she and her family immigrate from Argentina to the US. How can she make new friends when simply speaking English all day is exhausting? Luckily, she has the company of a stray dog in the neighborhood, who happens to look and act just like her beloved pet cat back home. Eventually, it turns out the pup isn't a stray after all -- she belongs to María Emilia's new neighbor, Donovan. In order to spend more time with the dog (who totally isn't her reincarnated cat... right?), she agrees to sing in Donovan's band. But can Emilia find her new voice without losing herself?

Meow or Never A Wish Novel

I wish I knew what to do to make myself talk. I just can't do it. I get nervous and sweaty and I feel like my heart will explode. Dad says it's normal to be nervous ... I don't even want my pizza anymore. After a long silence, Dad says, ...

Author: Jazz Taylor

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1338684698

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 256

View: 919

A heartwarming story of secret pets and secret crushes... and learning to take center stage!

A Batch Made in Heaven A Wish Novel

I bent down and lifted the lid of the box, my heart somersaulting. Inside the box was a cookie the size of an extralarge pizza with words written across it in chocolate icing: Without you, I would crumble. I laughed in spite of myself.

Author: Suzanne Nelson

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1338640518

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 272

View: 971

Scrumptious recipes... a family secret... and one smart cookie ready for a challenge! Mina is excited to start her mentorship at A Batch Made in Heaven, the bakery in her hometown that's famous for their inventive cookies. Mina dreams of becoming a baker herself someday. But there's a problem. Flynn, the (undeniably cute) son of the owner, won't let Mina into the kitchen: the top secret Cookie Vault. If Mina can't bake, then she can't enter the big cookie competition... and if she can't enter, she'll never win the money to help her dad open the restaurant he's always wanted. What secret is Flynn hiding? And will Mina's entire plan crumble like an overbaked cookie, or can she find a way to help her family and her heart?

Wish a Novel

Next I'm in Venice, floating on a gondola, the gondolier singing the Little Caesar's tagline, “Pizza, pizza,” while that black car sits next to me, its tire around my shoulder. Weird. I don't know what any of it means, ...

Author: Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Publisher: Paper & Silver, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 205

View: 398

From New York Times bestseller Mimi Jean Pamfiloff comes a sexy, complete standalone, Contemporary Romance. If I could wish for one thing, it would be to have never met my ex. He took my money, cheated on me, and saddled me with an impossible mortgage. Now, just as I’m fighting to put my life back together, I find an unusual bottle with a note inside: “You get one wish. Make it count.” Har har. Someone’s idea of a joke? But nothing could prepare me for what comes next or for the screamin’ hot man with piercing blue eyes who shows up at my door, making demands. I should slam the door in his sex-god face, because this guy has trouble written all over him. But I can’t. Suddenly I do have a wish…

Beach Read

On Wednesday, after resisting as long as I possibly could, I wrote, Wish you were here and drew an arrow down toward myself. ... The next night, when we were leaving Pizza My Heart, we walked past Pete's Book Shop and saw her and Maggie ...

Author: Emily Henry

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 0241989531

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 158

'A great love story' JODI PICOULT 'The perfect escapist romp' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 2020 Binge-read Red, White and Royal Blue and The Hating Game and now looking to escape into another suitably steamy love story? Look no further... ______________________________ TWO WRITERS, ONE HOLIDAY. A ROMCOM WAITING TO HAPPEN... January is a hopeless romantic who narrates her life like she's the lead in a blockbuster movie. Gus is a serious literary type who thinks true love is a fairy-tale. But January and Gus have more in common than you'd think: They're both broke. They've got crippling writer's block. And they need to write bestsellers before summer ends. The result? A bet to swap genres and see who gets published first. The risk? In telling each other's stories, their worlds might be changed entirely... Beach Read is a witty love story that will make you laugh a lot, cry a little and fall head over heels. For fans of Beth O'Leary and Love Story. ______________________________ WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING 'Reader, I swooned! Beach Read is a breath of fresh air. My heart ached for January, and Gus is to die for - a steamy, smart and perceptive romance. I was engrossed!' Josie Silver 'Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension, I felt the thrill of falling in love right alongside January and Gus. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel' Laura Jane Williams 'Funny, and seriously sizzling' Best 'I absolutely loved this book! This has easily become one of my favourite romance reads. Their tension was phenomenal and the angst so well-done. This read is gorgeous and heart wrenching in the most wonderful way ever' Safa, Netgalley 'One of the most perfect love stories of the year. Someone has to make this into a film!'Prima 'Original, sparkling bright and layered with feeling. If whipcrack banter and foggy sexual tension is your catnip, you'll adore this book' Sally Thorne 'What an absolute flipping triumph of a novel!!! I LOVED it . . . definitely one of my favourite reads of 2020' Emma Cooper 'I really needed this book. I didn't realize how much I needed it until I was giggling along with all the awkwardness and banter and feeling like I'd been taken away' Emily, Netgalley 'Touching and heartfelt . . . I closed this book with a satisfied sigh' Jasmine Guillory 'Clever and funny, this is a tender love story' Woman & Home

Life Force Preserve Book 2 West End William

The pizza guy passed me in his Toyota Prius, with my brother hanging out the passenger window. “Shelly. Shee—ll—lyyy. ... My stomach feels nauseous, and I feel my heart beating rapidly. Wish you were here, Jase.

Author: Courtney Leigh Pahlke

Publisher: eBooks2go, Inc.

ISBN: 1545754438

Category: Fiction

Page: 270

View: 170

William Norwick’s life collapses after witnessing a traumatic fatality the Scottish Police concluded was an accident. Troubled by the verdict, William suppresses his memory with substance abuse and destructive behavior as his version included red-eyed, shadowy figures which continue to stalk him since the catastrophe. When a night of excessive drinking results in public humiliation requiring police attendance to interfere with a covert operation, William faces a sobering reality. He’s at the center of a mystery that de es medical science and his next course of action may affect the entire human race.