Her Secret Song Brides of Hope Mountain Book 3

10. Wax. hadn't slept much, maybe drowsed a bit as Ursula and her family ate. He'd rested his eyes and let the newcomers ask their questions of Ursula. ... Or was she horrified that she'd let him kiss her? ... survived his fall.

Author: Mary Connealy

Publisher: Baker Books

ISBN: 1493421697

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 865

After a rough winter spent alone, Ursula Nordegren realizes she must overcome her fears of the outside world and begins a trek down Hope Mountain. Along the way she finds a badly wounded stranger and realizes God may have used her decision to leave as a way of saving the man. Wax Mosby was climbing Hope Mountain in part to atone for his terrible choices. He was hired to drive out the Warden family and now knows he was duped. But when he's wounded during the climb, the last person he expects to rescue him is a beautiful blond woman with the voice of an angel. As both Ursula and Wax weigh the costs of living new lives, the two find an unlikely bond. And they're joined by Ursula's sisters and the Warden family as the final showdown over the family ranch looms with the coming of spring.

Nalini Singh The Psy Changeling Series Books 6 10

They were changeling—if he trusted her physically, he'd eventually trust her with his thoughts and secrets, too. But first, she wanted his ... She couldn't even walk properly, just do that grab-anything-and-hope-I-don't-fall wobble.

Author: Nalini Singh

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1101644516

Category: Fiction

Page: 1930

View: 822

A collection of five novels in the Psy-Changeling series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nalini Singh. • Branded by Fire • Blaze of Memory • Bonds of Justice • Play of Passion • Kiss of Snow


Chef s Kiss

A Novel TJ Alexander. a sigh. Exes-turned-best-friends probably had their own secret language that Simone could never hope to learn. “It might be nice for me to have a break once in a while,” Kelsey said slowly, “but only if you're cool ...

Author: TJ Alexander

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1982189096

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 954

A high-strung pastry chef’s professional goals are interrupted by an unexpected career transition and the introduction of her wildly attractive nonbinary kitchen manager in this deliciously fresh and witty queer rom-com. Simone Larkspur is a perfectionist pastry expert with a dream job at The Discerning Chef, a venerable cookbook publisher in New York City. All she wants to do is create the perfect loaf of sourdough and develop recipes, but when The Discerning Chef decides to bring their brand into the 21st century by pivoting to video, Simone is thrust into the spotlight and finds herself failing at something for the first time in her life. To make matters worse, Simone has to deal with Ray Lyton, the new test kitchen manager, whose obnoxious cheer and outgoing personality are like oil to Simone’s water. When Ray accidentally becomes a viral YouTube sensation with a series of homebrewing videos, their eccentric editor in chief forces Simone to work alongside the chipper upstart or else risk her beloved job. But the more they work together, the more Simone realizes her heart may be softening like butter for Ray. Things get even more complicated when Ray comes out at work as nonbinary to mixed reactions—and Simone must choose between the career she fought so hard for and the person who just might take the cake (and her heart).

Catalogue of the Books in the Central Lending Department

VolVol . 10. - Antonio di Carara . Fatal Repast . Vision of taire . General Lee . Shelley . Church Reform . ... Vol . 115 , 1874. – Parisians , conid . John Stuart Mil . The Secret Chamber .. 1523 Indian Mutiny : Sir Hope Grant .

Author: Newcastle upon Tyne (England). Public libraries

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 329

View: 798


Hope for Today Bible

45 You didn't greet me with a kiss, but from the time I first came in, she has not stopped kissing my feet. 46 You neglected the courtesy of olive ... 10 He replied, “You are permitted to understand the secrets* of the Kingdom of God.

Author: Joel Osteen

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1416598251

Category: Bibles

Page: 1507

View: 706

Special features include: book introductions, hopenotes, hope for today messages, this is my bible pledge, topical scriptures, what w believe, the blessing, and hopepoints.

Wishful Romance Volume 4 Books 10 12 A Small Town Southern Romance Collection

If you loved Hart of Dixie and miss the residents of Bluebell, you just might fall in love with Wishful. It's a town where everybody knows your name and hope springs eternal! This volume contains Books 10-12.

Author: Kait Nolan

Publisher: Kait Nolan

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 428

View: 586

Wishful is a southern romance series written for anyone looking for love in a small town. If you loved Hart of Dixie and miss the residents of Bluebell, you just might fall in love with Wishful. It's a town where everybody knows your name and hope springs eternal! This volume contains Books 10-12. You Were Meant For Me (Book 10) It was just supposed to be a fling, so they agreed to no last names—a decision Mitch regretted the moment he woke up to find Tess gone. When Fate gives them another chance, they dive headlong back into their affair to find out whether there’s more than simply heat. But when Tess ends up pregnant, he’ll have the biggest fight of his life convincing her that their fling should be forever. A Lot Like Christmas (Book 11) Hannah's waiting tables at Wishful's Dinner Belles diner and dreaming of getting an interior design business off the ground. What better way to practice and show off her skills than with some holiday decorating? Jaded Ryan, an Army medic on leave, and his cantankerous great uncle, Percy, are desperately in need of Christmas cheer—and a referee. Can Hannah's warmth thaw these frosty hearts? Dancing Away With My Heart (Book 12) After a high school trauma hit like a ton of bricks, Lexi has spent years avoiding her best friend, Zach. Now she's back in town just in time for the high school reunion she never planned to attend. All she wants to do is get through this with her secret—and her heart—intact. But what if 10 years is just the right amount of time for Zach to finally get a clue?

Canadian Books in Print Author and Title Index

U.T.P. , 1990 $ 33.95 paper [ 0-8020-6647 - X ] CIP Rutherford , Sid see Schmid , Helen Rutherfurd , Edward ; The Princes of Ireland . Doubleday , 2004 $ 39.95 [ 0-385-65906-7 ] ( The Dublin Saga , Book 1 ) CIP Ruthig , Ingrid and ...

Author:

Publisher: University of Toronto Press

ISBN:

Category: Canada Imprints

Page:

View: 675


What Do I Read Next

Richard Flanagan , Gould's Book of Fish , 2002 Arthur Japin , The Two Hearts of Kwasi Boachi , 2000 Daniel Mason ... 2002 Leap of Faith , 2001 The Kiss , 2001 The House on Hope Street , 2000 Other books you might like : Sandra Brown ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fiction genres

Page: 669

View: 847


Where Secrets Lie

Hope you didn't trash your gloves. ... “You and your work ethic can kiss my ass, Teddy.” “Whatever. ... “It doesn't 3P3P WhereWhere SecretsSecrets LieLie PBPB int.inddint.indd 231231 3/10/223/10/22 2:012:01 PMPM WHERE SECRETS LIE.

Author: Eva V. Gibson

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1534451234

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 400

View: 547

“[A] gorgeous and satisfying thriller.” —Booklist (starred review) Perfect for fans of Courtney Summers, this seductive and intense thriller unfolds in interwoven timelines of two summers as three friends are torn apart by buried secrets and star-crossed attraction…then pulled back together by tragedy. Amy Larsen has spent every summer with her cousin Ben and their best friend Teddy in River Run, Kentucky, loving country life and welcoming the break from her intensive ambitions and overbearing mother—until the summer she and Teddy confront the changing feelings and simmering sexual tension growing between them, destroying the threesome’s friendship in a dramatic face-off. One year later, Amy returns to River Run dreading what she might find. But when Teddy’s sister disappears, Amy, Ben, and Teddy agree to put aside their differences to search for her. As they dig deeper into the dark history of their small town, all three friends must unearth the truths that tie their families to tragedy, cope with their own toxic upbringings and beliefs, and atone for the damage done to each other and themselves. Told in two interwoven timelines—the summer where everything changed, and the summer that changes everything—Where Secrets Lie is a seductive thriller as dark as it is enthralling.