That s Not My Bear

These bright pictures and patches of different textures will help develop sensory and language awareness in very young children.

Author: Fiona Watt

Publisher: That's Not My

ISBN: 9780746051597

Category: Bears

Page: 10

View: 609

"This delightful series of board books is aimed at very young children. The bright pictures, with their patches of different textures, are designed to develop sensory and language awareness. Babies and toddlers will love turning the pages and touching the feely patches."-- back cover.

That s Not My Bear

Young readers may touch various surfaces on bears that are not the one that someone is looking for until at last the right one appears. On board pages.

Author: Fiona Watt

Publisher: Usborne Pub Limited

ISBN: 9780794503635

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 10

View: 874

Young readers may touch various surfaces on bears that are not the one that someone is looking for until at last the right one appears. On board pages.

That s Not My Polar Bear

Meet five adorable polar bears in this special edition of That's not my polar bear..., complete with shiny silver edges!

Author: Fiona Watt

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781474959049

Category:

Page: 10

View: 337

Celebrate the 20th anniversary of That's not my... with this special edition of That's not my polar bear..., with sparkly holographic edges. Little ones will love touching the textured patches as they meet polar bears with bumpy paws, shiny claws and fluffy tummies. The bright pictures and textures are designed to help sensory and language awareness. Illustrations: Full colour throughout

That s Not My Teddy

The bright pictures, with their patches of different textures, are designed to develop sensory and language awareness.

Author: Fiona Watt

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780746085172

Category: Board books

Page: 10

View: 314

The bright pictures, with their patches of different textures, are designed to develop sensory and language awareness.

Wild Beasts and Their Ways

Supposing that bear had come straight at you ; why , he'd a been on the top of you could have got your rifle up . True , you've got a double - barrel , but that's not my way of shooting bears , although that's the way to jump a bear ...

Author: Sir Samuel White Baker

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Animal behavior

Page:

View: 520


American Fork

It is not a happy history overall, but it is mine, and that is enough for me. I can bear the sadness of it because I can feel its beauty too. I am not sure anymore what the difference is. I can't explain it.

Author: George B. Handley

Publisher: John Hunt Publishing

ISBN: 1780995407

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 418

Zacharias Harker is a brilliant botanist and an aging recluse. Haunted by his mistakes and living without his wife and daughter for the past twenty years, he hatches the idea to write his magnum opus, a book on the implications of climate change for humanity focused on the wildflowers of Utah's Wasatch Mountains. Just prior to the tragedy of 9/11, he hires a young artist, Alba, to paint flowers for the book. Over the course of their unlikely friendship, Harker convinces Alba to return to Chile to learn the story of her father's disappearance under Pinochet. Alba's discovery of her family history and her experience listening to the stories of Chileans who have resisted a government ruled by fear inspire her return to Utah with renewed purpose. As America grows more distrusting of immigration and diversity, Alba commits her art to the protection of the environment and to a more inclusive meaning of family and belonging, while she and her husband, John, strive to learn Harker's hidden past and include him in their lives before it is too late. Rooted in the Mormon heritage of Utah but hemispheric in its reach, American Fork is a story of restoration and healing in the wake of loss and betrayal.

The Library of Wit and Humor Prose and Poetry

The rapidity of For the bear was coming on . thought at such moments of peril is well I tried to fix my last thoughts ... the bear does not mind a then I thought what an inadequate lanbullet in his head ; that is , not at the guage the ...

Author: Ainsworth Rand Spofford

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Wit and humor

Page: 464

View: 969


Loved by the Bear Book 2

I'm not sure when I went from being someone whom they both wanted to hang around at all times to being unchill. I shake my head because that's not what's bothering me. The woman I'm competing with for Max's true-mate bond is in the dorm ...

Author: V. Vaughn

Publisher: Sugarloaf Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 484

Josie is determined to find Max, and when she manages to enter Le Roux territory, she thinks she set. Unfortunately, no amount of training can prepare her for what she finds. Madison is in love — true-mate style. She’s ready to take the next step on her journey with Trace. She meets his parents, dreams about the family and even comes to terms with the painful ceremony of changing. All she needs now is her new clan alpha, Marion Robichaux’s blessing… romantic suspense, magic, witch romance, bear shifter, shifter romance, small town romance, love triangle

Every Colour of You

anyone and he touched my arm, so I just lost it at him. ... I have this thing about names – but that's not the point. ... 'Well, what I'm saying is that my bear has never left me my whole life, just like Misha won't leave you.

Author: Amelia Mandeville

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0751571687

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 946

How can one person change everything? ***Don't miss Amelia Mandeville's heart-stopping new novel - THE MISSING PIECES OF ME is available to pre-order now*** 'It truly broke my heart and put it back together again' Reader review 'This story is beautiful, it has touched my soul and has lit up my heart' Reader review 'You literally feel every emotion on the spectrum along with these characters' Reader reviewer _______________________ Zoe and Tristan couldn't be more different - which is precisely why, when they meet in a hospital waiting room, Zoe becomes determined to get to know Tristan more. But Tristan is struggling with a sadness no one seems to understand, least of all himself. Giving up isn't in Zoe's nature, and as the two spend more time together, it seems like Tristan might be coming around to seeing the world the way she does. Until one day when everything changes - and in trying to put Tristan back together, Zoe finds herself falling apart . . . Heart-breaking, heart-healing and a story you won't want to end, Amelia Mandeville's unforgettable debut is perfect for fans of If Only I Could Tell You, The Summer of Impossible Things and Giovanna Fletcher _______________________ Let Every Colour of You break your heart and put it back together again . . . WHAT READERS ARE SAYING 'Beautiful . . . filled with colourful characters' Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us 'I'm not over the ending yet . . . Simply stunning' Goodreads reviewer 'A touching, heart-warming, feel-good novel' Goodreads reviewer 'An utterly heart wrenching tale of friendship, love, happiness, sadness, fun and pure joy' NetGalley reviewer 'A story that is both heartbreaking and heartwarming all at once (yes it is possible)' Goodreads reviewer 'Beautifully written and full of emotion' NetGalley reviewer _______________________ Perfect for fans of If You Were Here, The Day We Met and The Shape of Us

Alpha s Rescue

She needs to know the truth. As long as her stepbrother's still out there, she's in danger. That's okay, my bear says contentedly. We'll protect her. I rub both hands over my face. This is not a complication I need. But like it or not, ...

Author: Renee Rose

Publisher: Midnight Romance, LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 226

View: 368

The curvy human saw me shift–now she can never leave. I took the lovely female with bright pink braids as my prisoner. She trespassed on our mountain. Saw my bear. With our land already under threat, I must keep her until I find out what she remembers. And she's in danger. Her brother wants her dead, and she needs my protection. I shouldn't keep her. I swore I'd never take a mate, but I can't stop myself from wanting Lana. I can't resist tying her to my bed. Claiming her. Then destroying anyone who dares threaten my mate. Don't miss the next installment of Renee Rose and Lee Savino's USA Today Bestselling Shifter Ops series in which a grumpy werebear meets his curvy girl match. Overprotective bear-love guaranteed.