The Cat Who Lived High The Cat Who Mysteries Book 11

What readers are saying about The Cat Who... series: 'Relaxing escapism with gentle twists and turns' 'One of my favourite mysteries of all time!' 'This book is a page turner; I got so caught up in it I found it hard to put down'

Author: Lilian Jackson Braun

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755389719

Category: Fiction

Page: 194

View: 501

A trip to the city brings not only rosy memories of good times, but also a whole heap of trouble... Lilian Jackson Braun writes a delightful feline mystery in The Cat Who Lived High, the eleventh instalment in her charming series. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Sofie Kelly. 'An offbeat series with a good deal of charm' - Baltimore Sun A plea for help from SOCK, a tenants' organisation determined to save the decaying art deco glory of the Casablanca apartment building from the philistine attentions of the developers, is no strain on the trio's talents. But macabre bloodstains beneath Qwill's penthouse rug prove to be a telling message from SOCK's former leading light. It appears that Dianne Bessinger was stabbed to death in a lovers' tiff, but the combined twitching of Qwill's and Koko's curious whiskers proves that all is not what it seems. Only when Qwill begins to investigate the suicide of Dianne's killer do the strands of the mystery unravel... but will Koko sniff out the truth in time to return the Casablanca to its original glory? What readers are saying about The Cat Who... series: 'Relaxing escapism with gentle twists and turns' 'One of my favourite mysteries of all time!' 'This book is a page turner; I got so caught up in it I found it hard to put down'

The Cat who Lived High

All was quiet in the cat carrier . Finally ... She also lived on Ten , but she had
probably stayed out all night . ... At least she would never have to unpack the
eighty - four shopping bags and the mountain of cartons 293 The Cat Who Lived
High.

Author: Lilian Jackson Braun

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780515105667

Category: Fiction

Page: 298

View: 604

Jim Qwilleran and his feline companions, Koko and Yum Yum, investigate the murder of Dianne Bessinger, the founder of an organization out to save an old apartment house, the Casablanca, from the real-estate developers who plan to tear it down

The Cat Who Lived High

Jim Qwilleran with his two cats, Yum Yum and KoKo help to solve the mystery case behind the Casablanca apartment buildings. Copyright © Libri GmbH. All rights reserved.

Author: Lilian Jackson Braun

Publisher: G K Hall & Company

ISBN: 9780816151264

Category: Fiction

Page: 361

View: 644

Jim Qwilleran with his two cats, Yum Yum and KoKo help to solve the mystery case behind the Casablanca apartment buildings. Copyright © Libri GmbH. All rights reserved.

The Cat who Lived High

Jim Qwilleran with his two cats, Yum Yum and KoKo help to solve the mystery case behind the Casablanca apartment buildings.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 629

Jim Qwilleran with his two cats, Yum Yum and KoKo help to solve the mystery case behind the Casablanca apartment buildings.


Braun II Bxst

The Cat Who Lived High))The Cat Who Went into the Closet))The Cat Who Wasn't There))The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts))4

Author: Lilian Jackson Braun

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780515115420

Category:

Page:

View: 651

The Cat Who Lived High))The Cat Who Went into the Closet))The Cat Who Wasn't There))The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts))4

Braun Boxset 2

The Cat Who Moved a Mountain))The Cat Who Knew a Cardinal))The Cat Who Lived High))The Cat Who Wasn't There))4 Vols.

Author: Lilian Jackson Braun

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780515112979

Category:

Page:

View: 336

The Cat Who Moved a Mountain))The Cat Who Knew a Cardinal))The Cat Who Lived High))The Cat Who Wasn't There))4 Vols.

The Cat who Went Bananas

... SHAKESPEARE THE CAT WHO SNIFFED GLUE THE CAT WHO WENT
UNDERGROUND THE CAT WHO TALKED TO GHOSTS THE CAT WHO LIVED
HIGH THE CAT WHO KNEW A CARDINAL THE CAT WHO MOVED A
MOUNTAIN THE ...

Author: Lilian Jackson Braun

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780739449790

Category: American fiction

Page: 223

View: 125

Qwill and his feline sleuths investigate the suspicious death of an out-of-town actor and the mysterious theft of a rare book.

The Cat who Talked Turkey

... SAW RED THE CAT WHO PLAYED BRAHMS THE CAT WHO PLAYED POST
OFFICE THE CAT WHO KNEW SHAKESPEARE THE CAT WHO SNIFFED GLUE
THE CAT WHO WENT UNDERGROUND THE CAT WHO LIVED HIGH THE CAT
 ...

Author: Lilian Jackson Braun

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780739440087

Category: Cat owners

Page: 229

View: 140

When the body of a well-dressed man is found shot execution-style in a wooded area on his property, Jim Quilleran and his feline companions, Koko and Yum Yum, investigate.

Talking Book Topics

RC 33761 Braun, Lilian Jackson 32 The Cat Who Knew a Cardinal RC 33478
Braun, Lilian Jackson 31 The Cat Who Lived High RC 33455 Bread and Jam for
Frances 45 RC 33493 by Russell Hoban Brenner, Barbara 43 Two Orphan Cubs
 ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Talking books

Page:

View: 750

Includes audio versions, and annual title-author index.

The Beauty of Cats

But only occasionally runs across a keyboard or some prefer to think of the big
cat who used sleeps on the printer . ... LU 2 The Cat Who Lived High The Cat
Who Played Post Office tous - The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare and so Reson
m e ...

Author: Charlene Tuttle Adams

Publisher: JG Press

ISBN: 9781572150867

Category: Cats

Page: 128

View: 706

A pictorial presentation of many different cats.

St James Guide to Crime Mystery Writers

Author: Taryn Benbow-Pfalzgraf

Publisher: Saint James Press

ISBN:

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 1264

View: 429

Provides information on the most influential English-language writers of the crime and mystery genre. Each entry includes author biographies; complete bibliographies; lists of critical studies; locations of manuscripts; the writer's own comments on his or her work, when available; and an essay written by an expert of the genre.

Three Complete Novels

... Cat Who Saw Red The Cat Who Played Brahms The Cat Who Played Post
Office The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare The Cat Who Sniffed Glue The Cat Who
Went Underground The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts The Cat Who Lived High The
Cat ...

Author: Lilian Jackson Braun

Publisher: Putnam Adult

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 502

View: 239

Jim Qwilleran and his remarkable feline sleuths, Koko and Yum Yum, appear in a delightful trio of whodunits--The Cat Who Wasn't There, The Cat Who Went into the Closet, and The Cat Who Came to Breakfast--in an unabridged omnibus edition of the popular mysteries.

Make Mine a Mystery

It takes Qwilleran and the two cats to solve this small - town mystery . The Cat
Who Lived High . Putnam , 1990 Qwilleran decides he wants to refurbish the
Casablanca Apartment building , but the powers to be want to tear it down . He
moves ...

Author: Gary Warren Niebuhr

Publisher: Libraries Unltd Incorporated

ISBN:

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 605

View: 860

Presents a comprehensive guide for mystery and detective fiction, compiling over 2,500 titles from more than 200 authors and including plot overviews, a history of the genre, and a discussion on collection development.

Sequels

Author: Janet Husband

Publisher: Amer Library Assn

ISBN: 9780838906965

Category: Fiction

Page: 688

View: 267

Sequels, the most popular and long-lasting guide to novels in series, returns with greatly expanded series listings. Mysteries continue to be a mainstay, with fantasy, science fiction, and romance listings, plus non-genre fiction selections from authors such as Edward Abbey and Lawrence Durrell. The authors have carefully sifted through a growing group of series to select those most likely to be available in a medium-sized public library, weeding out esoteric, obscure, and less popular series. This classic reference includes hundreds of annotated series, title and subject indexes, and suggestions for reading order. Library professionals will find Answers to the perennial question, "What should I read next?" Guidance on the chronology of a series Easy-to-use tools to identify novels by character, setting, and author The definitive resource for novels in series Including series started since 1989 and updated through 2007, Sequels will be the most complete resource for general readers and library patrons as well as readers' advisors; public, university, and high school reference librarians; acquisition and collection management librarians; and even bookstore staff and book reviewers. The expanded Sequels, 4th edition, will become the RA and reference librarian's resource of choice

Library Journal

So Franklin plot works well enough most of the time ; Braun , Lillian Jackson . and
cocktail waitress / girlfriend Monique however , narrator Connor's occasional The
Cat Who Lived High . make the trip , only to witness a strange lapses into ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Libraries

Page:

View: 414


Quill Quire

Feline fanciers with a yen for comic mysteries should find The Cat Who Lived
High right up their alley , but it will also earn appreciative meows from anyone
who enjoys pleasant , sophisticated , and deftly told fiction . theme BONES AND ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Book industries and trade

Page:

View: 180


Cassette Books

... the 2 Way Cats See Us RC 31773 by Roger A. Caras The Cat Who Knew a
Cardinal 185 RC 33478 by Lilian Jackson Braun The Cat Who Lived High 185
RC 33455 by Lilian Jackson Braun The Cat Who Went to Paris 2 RC 34131 by
Peter ...

Author: Library of Congress. National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Talking books

Page:

View: 184


The Cat Who Quiz Book

The Cat Who Tailed a Thief 6. The Cat Who Saw Stars 7. The Cat Who Went Into
the Closet 8. The Cat Who Could Read Backwards 9. The Cat Who Said Cheese
10. The Cat Who Knew a Cardinal 11. The Cat Who Lived High 12. The Cat ...

Author: Robert J. Headrick (Jr.)

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780739438121

Category: Cats in literature

Page: 255

View: 776

Test your knowledge of Quill, Yum Yum, Koko and the rest.

Kirkus Reviews

Braun , Lilian Jackson THE CAT WHO LIVED HIGH Putnam $ 15 . 95 8 / 20 SBN :
399 . 13554 . 5 The 11th appearance of multimillionaire newspaperman
Qwilleran and his crimestopper cats , Koko and Yum Yum , finds them forsaking
Pickax ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 653

Adult books are categorized by genre (i.e., fiction, mystery, science fiction, nonfiction). Along with bibliographic information, the expected date of publication and the names of literary agents for individual titles are provided. Starred reviews serve several functions: In the adult section, they mark potential bestsellers, major promotions, book club selections, and just very good books; in the children's section, they denote books of very high quality. The unsigned reviews manage to be discerning and sometimes quite critical.