The Old Enemy

The description for this book, The Old Enemy: Satan and the Combat Myth, will be forthcoming.

Author: Neil Forsyth

Publisher: Princeton University Press

ISBN: 0691214603

Category: Religion

Page:

View: 514

The description for this book, The Old Enemy: Satan and the Combat Myth, will be forthcoming.

The Old Enemy

"First published in Great Britain in 2021 by QUercus Editions Ltd An Hachette UK company"--Title page verso.

Author: Henry Porter

Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press

ISBN: 9780802158659

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 428

In this soaring third installment in internationally bestselling author Henry Porter's "timely and terrific" (Mick Herron) Firefly series, former MI6 agent Paul Samson must dodge several attempts on his own life in order to expose a shadowy and dangerous enemy of western democracy

The Old Enemy

'A timeless ripping espionage yarn' 'An up-to-the-minute political novel' 'Characters who become richer with every appearance' Sunday Times Thriller of the Month Heart-stopping international spy thriller from 'An espionage master' (Charles ...

Author: Henry Porter

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1529403324

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 540

Heart-stopping international spy thriller from 'An espionage master' (Charles Cumming) starring ex-MI6 officer Paul Samson for fans of Mick Herron, Lee Child and John le Carre. Ex-MI6 officer Paul Samson has been tasked with secretly guarding a gifted young woman, Zoe Freemantle. He is just beginning to tire of the job when he is attacked in the street by a freakish looking knifeman. It's clear the target is on his back not hers. What he doesn't know is who put it there. At that moment, his mentor, the MI6 legend Robert Harland lies dead on a remote stretch of the Baltic coastline. Who needed to end the old spy's life when he was, in any case, dying from a terminal illness? And what or who is Berlin Blue, the name scratched in the sketchbook beside his body? A few hours later, Samson watches footage from the US Congress where billionaire philanthropist Denis Hisami is poisoned with a nerve agent while testifying - an attack that is as spectacular as it is lethal, but spares Anastasia Hisami, the love of Samson's life. Two things become clear. One, it was a big mistake to lose the mysterious Zoe Freemantle. And two, Robert Harland is making a final play from beyond the grave.

Old Enemy the Survivors Book Six

When all new threats are dealt with, old enemies emerge from the shadows.

Author: Nathan Hystad

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781731351975

Category:

Page: 306

View: 211

When all new threats are dealt with, old enemies emerge from the shadows. Dean Parker has brought his wife home, and he's looking forward to relaxing and having a future with his family on New Spero. The Iskios vortex is gone, vanquished by the Hero of Earth, but unforeseen enemies linger in the universe.The Bhlat send a warning to the humans, one that suggests the Kraski may not all be dead. All signs point to Lom of Pleva, a wealthy and very dangerous enemy to have. Dean must unite with the Bhlat to fight against a common adversary, but when push comes to shove, can he trust them?Join Dean and the others as they seek to save themselves from the race of beings that beamed them off Earth years ago, setting everything in motion.Who do you turn to when everyone is trying to kill you?Find out in Book Six of the Best-Selling Survivors series.

The New Enemy the Old Enemy

In his latest work, The New Enemy & The Old Enemy - Together at the Gate, Trevor Herbert is again drawing his readers' attention to the further delays to the global transformation project caused by the lethal collaboration between the novel ...

Author: Trevor Herbert

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781990966903

Category: Religion

Page: 122

View: 708

In his latest work, The New Enemy & The Old Enemy - Together at the Gate, Trevor Herbert is again drawing his readers' attention to the further delays to the global transformation project caused by the lethal collaboration between the novel coronavirus called COVID-19 and the worldwide phenomenon of economic inequality, as well as other forms of inequality. But he goes further than that. Herbert also offers his views on how the Church can and should become a more audible voice and demonstrate a more visible presence as far as the global response to these 'two enemies at the gate' are concerned.

Ancient Enemy

The old cacique remained silent , keeping whatever feelings he had to himself . “
Who killed him ? ... guys were beating him up . I tried to help him out a little — I
didn ' t do much , but later he asked if I wanted to buy some ANCIENT ENEMY
113.

Author: Robert Westbrook

Publisher: Signet Book

ISBN: 9780451204813

Category: Fiction

Page: 308

View: 263

In San Geronimo, New Mexico, private detective Howard Moon Deer and former police chief Jack Wilder join forces to investigate the murder of a noted archaeologist, a crime that unearths the ancient secrets of the Anasazi and threatens to ignite a heated war between local Native Americans and the academics excavating on their land. Original.



The Captains of the Old World

How he conquered their old enemies , the Apsinthians ... in his own turn died
also , knocked on the head with an axe by a man of Lampsacus , in seeming a
deserter , but indeed a most active enemy , he too childless , and intestate . There
was ...

Author: Henry William Herbert

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 12

View: 915



The Panama Canal Review

Wartime Casualties Malaria is an old enemy . Julius Caesar saw many of his men
suffer and die of the disease during the Roman civil wars . Napoleon's forces
were ravaged by it . Malaria caused more than 5,000 deaths during the Spanish ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Canal Zone

Page:

View: 645


Hispanic Link

Considered snooty and overbearing like the ancient Romans , the Argentines
don ' t win that many popularity contests in the ... Because the enemy was the
enemy , the common enemy , the old enemy , the 400 - year - old enemy , the
outsider ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Hispanic Americans

Page:

View: 431


A History of Israel in Old Testament Times

The king of Hamath was an old enemy of Hadadezer of Zobah . 34 We may
imagine that the territories of Zobah and the state of Damascus , south of the state
of Hamath , with which alliances were made and from which tribute was levied ...

Author: Siegfried Herrmann

Publisher: Augsburg Fortress Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Bible

Page: 364

View: 322


The Ancient Near East

Assurbanipal ( 668 – 627 BC ) , the last great Assyrian king , campaigned
repeatedly against the old enemy , Elam , finally obliterating it and sacking its
ancient capital , Susa ( c . 640 BC ) . This removed a buffer between Assyria and
the ...

Author: Charles Burney

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Middle East

Page: 224

View: 894





Alec Guinness

In London , Jaggers ' clerk , Wemmick , warns Pip not to return home because an
old enemy of Magwitch's knows he's ... Planning a river escape for Magwitch , Pip
and Herbert work out a scheme to transfer the old convict to a packet boat .

Author: Kenneth Von Gunden

Publisher: McFarland & Company Incorporated Pub

ISBN:

Category: Reference

Page: 350

View: 819


War Services of Old Melburnians 1914 1918

No one made much provision for himself , as we never dreamed of the enemy
getting any further . On the 23rd the fog was ... It was still freezing cold when we
manned some old enemy trenches as the sun went down . We couldn't help
feeling ...

Author: J. Beacham Kiddle

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Melbourne (Vic.)

Page: 395

View: 866


Warrior of God

Hus's old enemy Protiva slunk into the Bethlehem Chapel, shrouded in a cloak
and hood, and took down the sermon as Hus preached. Before the assembled
congregation Hus called to him, “You there in the hood, take it along to the other
 ...

Author: Paul Roubiczek

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Europe

Page: 269

View: 698