The Frog Who Lost His Croak

"Wonderful children story book on frogs, my two kids love the story from start to finish. Brilliant images and playful words. By far one of the best frog books for children we own.

Author: Toni William

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781719801027

Category:

Page: 24

View: 435

* The Frog Who Lost His Croak * Award Winning childrens book by Toni William A brilliantly fun children's book crammed full of amazing illustrations and playful rhyming words, perfect for children of all ages. You will follow the adventures of a little frog who wakes up one day to find his croak has gone and his journey to get it back. Written, illustrated and published by Award winning author Toni William. Other books in the series: - The Frog Who Lost His Colour The Frog Who Was Afraid Of The Dark *** ORDER YOUR COPY NOW ***

The Frog Prince

First Stories: The Frog Prince is the perfect introduction for young children to this classic fairy tale.Push, pull, slide and turn mechanisms bring the story to life and introduce the familiar characters of the young princess and the Frog ...

Author: Campbell Books

Publisher: Campbell Books

ISBN: 9781529017021

Category: Board books

Page: 10

View: 317

A first novelty board book of The Frog Prince with push, pull and turn mechanisms.

Frog and Toad Together Studying the Story Elements

Toad loses his list in this story . Guided Close Reading—Section 1: “A List” (page 18) 1. Toad is planning to get up, eat breakfast, get dressed, go to Frog's house, go on a walk, eat lunch, take a nap, play with Frog, eat supper, ...

Author: Emily R. Smith

Publisher: Teacher Created Materials

ISBN: 1480769312

Category:

Page: 12

View: 910

Students will enjoy studying the story elements of Frog and Toad Together by Arnold Lobel. Through these engaging activities, students create products to share their understanding of characters, plots, and settings of the short stories in the book.


The Frog Tells Her Side of the Story

Subject Heading: moses \ frogs \ BIBLE. O.T. STORIES All rights reserved. Printed in china. 1 2 3 4 56 7 8 -17 1615 14 13 Nashville, Tennessee ISBN: 978-1-4336-7962-9 Dewey Decimal Classification: C221.95 copyright © 2013 Troy Schmidt ...

Author: Troy Schmidt

Publisher: B&H Publishing Group

ISBN: 1433679663

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 656

Oh sure, we'll all heard the story of Moses and the ten plagues of Egypt a hundred times. But have we heard it from the perspective of other living creatures who witnessed the history-making event? Hey God, I'm Having an Awful Vacation in Egypt Thanks to Moses! imagines how one of those frogs might tell the story, helping kids ages 4 to 8 discover a creative way of learning about the ten plagues. The "Parent Connection" feature will help moms and dads take the story further with scripture references and tips on how to talk with their children about what really happened. There's even a free online app to make this bright retelling even more animated and interactive.

Frog and Fly

Through a series of easy-to-read scenes, Frog always gets the better of Fly but in the end, Fly has the last word. Full color.

Author: Jeff Mack

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0399256172

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 932

Through a series of easy-to-read scenes, Frog always gets the better of Fly but in the end, Fly has the last word. Full color.



I Don t Want to Be a Frog

. The story might create similar gratitude in the minds of readers—or it might just make them giggle."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW "A lively look at self-acceptance."—Kirkus Reviews "This amusing story ends with a laugh and a ...

Author: Dev Petty

Publisher: Doubleday Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 0375982345

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 921

The hit book about a willful young frog with a serious identity crisis and his heard-it-all-before father. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back! Frog wants to be anything but a slimy, wet frog. A cat, perhaps. Or a rabbit. An owl? But when a hungry wolf arrives—a wolf who HATES eating frogs—our hero decides that being himself isn’t so bad after all. In this very silly story with a sly message, told in hilarious dialogue between a feisty young frog and his heard-it-all-before father, young readers will identify with little Frog’s desire to be something different, while laughing along at his stubborn yet endearing schemes to prove himself right. And look for the hilarious sequels—I Don't Want to Be Big, There's Nothing to Do!, and I Don't Want to Go to Sleep. ★ "First-time author Petty’s dialogue between a frog father and his son makes its point about accepting one’s nature with a big grin. . . . The story might create similar gratitude in the minds of readers—or it might just make them giggle."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW "A lively look at self-acceptance."—Kirkus Reviews "This amusing story ends with a laugh and a much more content frog."—School Library Journal "Silliness and deadpan humor combine into a hopping good story of being happy with who you are."—Booklist "A paean to self-acceptance wrapped in snappy dialogue and illustrated with richly colored comic paintings."—Wall Street Journal "Petty and Boldt provide just enough predictability to hook youngest readers, then deliver a delightful twist or two to create surprise and satisfaction—for both the green hero and the many fans he'll make with this book."—Shelf Awareness "This lighthearted exploration of identity will delight as a readaloud."—The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

The Read It Yourself with Ladybird Princess and the Frog Level 3

A retelling of the classic Grimm Brothers' tale of a beautiful princess who makes a promise to a frog which she does not intend to keep. Includes brief history of the story of The princess and the frog.

Author: Ladybird Books Staff

Publisher: Ladybird Books

ISBN: 9780723280606

Category:

Page: 48

View: 638

A kind frog helps a princess and she makes him a promise. What happens when the king tells her that she has keep her promise? Read it yourself with Ladybird is one of Ladybird's best-selling reading series. For over thirty-five years it has helped young children who are learning to read develop and improve their reading skills. Each Read it yourself book is very carefully written to include many key, high-frequency words that are vital for learning to read, as well as a limitednumber of story words that are introduced and practised throughout. Simple sentences and frequently repeated words help to build the confidence of beginner readers and the four different levels of books support children all the way from very first reading practice through to independent, fluent reading. Each book has been carefully checked by educational consultants and can be read independently at home or used in a guided reading session at school. Further content includes comprehension puzzles, helpful notes for parents, carers and teachers, and book band information for use in schools. The Princess and the Frog is a Level 2 Read it yourself book, ideal for children who have received some initial reading instruction and can read short, simple sentences with help.