The Worst Thing About My Sister

. . A fantastic story about having a troublesome sister, from mega-bestselling Jacqueline Wilson.

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1409024318

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 288

View: 701

Being a sister isn't always easy . . . but what's the very worst thing about your sister? Marty and her sister Melissa couldn't be more different. Marty loves her Converse trainers, playing football, hiding in her secret den and helping her dad with his DIY. But Melissa loves Justin Bieber and all things pink, girly and pretty. The sisters can manage to live together, despite their occasional scraps but then Mum tells them they have to share a room. For Marty, having to share her bunk beds and lose her private sanctuary turns out to be the very worst thing about having a sister. But the girls soon discover that being too close for comfort can have unexpected consequences, and when an accident happens, the sisters realise they are closer than they thought . . . A fantastic story about having a troublesome sister, from mega-bestselling Jacqueline Wilson.

My Sister Jodie

But when Firework Night comes around and a tragic event occurs, Pearl realises quite how much Jodie means to her . . . A touching, powerful story from the mega-bestselling Jacqueline Wilson, told with warmth and sensitivity.

Author: Jacqueline Wilson

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1407043323

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 400

View: 600

There's no one quite like my big sister Jodie . . . Quiet, cautious Pearl has always adored her bold, brash, bad big sister Jodie. When their parents get new jobs at a grand, fusty old boarding school, Melchester College, the girls have to move there - and when they arrive, things start to change. Jodie has always been the leader - but now it's Pearl who's making new friends. Jodie just seems to be getting into more and more trouble - arguing with Mum, scaring the little children, flirting with the gardener. She really doesn't fit in with the posh teenagers at the school. Pearl begins to wonder if she needs Jodie as much as she used to. But when Firework Night comes around and a tragic event occurs, Pearl realises quite how much Jodie means to her . . . A touching, powerful story from the mega-bestselling Jacqueline Wilson, told with warmth and sensitivity.

The Worst Thing I ve Done

Electing to raise her infant sister when her parents are killed on her wedding day, Annie finds her intimate friendships with Jake and Mason tested until a fateful night during which the three companions goad each other into crossing a ...

Author: Ursula Hegi

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1416543767

Category: Fiction

Page: 260

View: 393

Electing to raise her infant sister when her parents are killed on her wedding day, Annie finds her intimate friendships with Jake and Mason tested until a fateful night during which the three companions goad each other into crossing a dangerous line. Reprint. 50,000 first printing.

The Best Worst Thing

Can she come up with a plan to keep everyone safe? The Best Worst Thing is a perceptive novel about learning the limits of what you can control, and the good--sometimes even best--things that can come of finally letting go.

Author: Kathleen Lane

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0316257834

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 208

View: 754

Front door locked, kitchen door locked, living room windows closed. Nobody in the closet, nobody under the beds. Still, Maggie is worried. Ever since she started middle school, she sees injustice and danger everywhere--on the news, in her textbooks, in her own neighborhood. Even her best friend seems to be changing. Maggie believes it is up to her, and only her, to make everything all right. Can she come up with a plan to keep everyone safe? The Best Worst Thing is a perceptive novel about learning the limits of what you can control, and the good--sometimes even best--things that can come of finally letting go.

A Sister s Love

But Susanna made no answer ; she stopped sobbing , turned her head away
from Anna Maria , and lay still aš a ... But she composed herself by an effort , and
pointing to Susanna's door , said :: ' There is the worst thing - my poor Klaus !

Author: W. Heimburg

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 319

View: 168



Passages from the Diary of a Late Physician

Mischief may come of it - I intend it shall — I cannot deprive my sister and my
children of your presence , even for a ... not heard his companion's remark , was
to die , exactly when he did die ; the worst thing that has happened to the new
Lord ...

Author: Samuel Warren

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 766

View: 980


Allan Dare and Robert Le Diable

The worst thing you can do to a turbid stream is to stir it up ; you bring all the mud
to the top . If you give it time , it will settle , and look as clear as any other water .
Your sister , you tell me , is peculiar : then consult her peculiarities and don ' t ...

Author: David Dixon Porter

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American fiction

Page:

View: 997


The Fireside annual afterw pictorial annual formerly Our own fireside conducted by C Bullock

Did he swallow them all , and nature , " and all that sentimental stuff . ... Jemima
always considered would be no two of them died abroad , and there ' s an elder
care at all ; and your sister , now Mrs Hubertson , brother ... Sealed orders , ” said
I , after a few “ It ' s the worst thing in his letter , and minutes scanning the parport .

Author: Fireside pictorial annual

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 531


The London tales

It will how much wickedness London lawyers be an expensive journey , but we
owe are suspected , we were determined to it to our families , both the Hoopers
be prepared for the worst . That copy and the Eaglesthorpes . We shall reis lying
 ...

Author: London tales

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Short stories, English

Page:

View: 790


Blackwood s Edinburgh Magazine

no a tory summons to the young Verelst if he were - ( which he had not , for to
return to England forthwith . his letters were the worst part of The same mail had
brought the him ) — “ and we have at any rate news of the writer's death . reason
... Then with many a babbling di“ It is certainly a pity , " her gression , and many a
twist and sister had conceded , for whose turn , but with good sound sense at
credit it ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: England

Page:

View: 862


The Plays and Poems of William Shakespeare Edited by T Keightley

... with mine own ears . The worst that they can say of me is , that I am a second
brother , and that I am ... Be not too familiar with Poins ; for he misuses thy favours
so much , that he swears thou art to marry his sister Nell . Repent at idle times as
 ...

Author: William Shakespeare

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 943

View: 588


The Complete Works of William Shakespeare

And to thee . Poins . By this light , I am well spoken on , I can hear it with my own
ears ; the worst that they can say of me is ... Be not too familiar with Poins ; for he
misuses thy favours so much , that he swears thou art to marry his sister Nell .

Author: William Shakespeare

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 1060

View: 244


Southwestern Journal of Anthropology

If harm had come to her you would never have a clan , no relatives at all . No one
would ever help you out or take care of you . Now you have another chance . You
owe her more from now on . This is the worst thing that any of my sisters ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Anthropology

Page:

View: 183


The Greater Glory

I should say luck had befriended me , were it not that I knew that everything is
possible to him that pays . ” He rambled on , to himself , not ... And as for my sister
' s child , whom I have never seen , why should I love her ? " “ What do you say ?
... a habit of saying " Yes ! ' the worst thing your sex can 154 THE GREATER
GLORY .

Author: Maarten Maartens

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 470

View: 554


Beechcroft at Rockstone

It's my sister , ' was no consolation , as she charged in among them , catching
hold of her brother , as she said ' I could not believe that you could behave in
such a disgraceful ... I really think the apology to me was the worst part of the
matter .

Author: Charlotte Mary Yonge

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 291

View: 781


The Ladies Companion

That's my great objection to practical jokes , thing very nice . ... he never seemed
to suspect ' ; only I heard him closet , particularly when I did not know just tell his
sister - in - law I did not look strong , and where things were to be found . ... But
the worst part of that was waiting up was the most careless person I ever saw .
Her ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Women's periodicals, English

Page:

View: 481


Meet My Sister Tess

Do you know how long it took me to get another job after those false charges ?
And of course they wouldn ' t let me work with normal kids , as if my retarded
clients are any less important ! But the worst thing . . . the worst thing is that I ' m
good ...

Author: Kristin Billerbeck

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781577485544

Category: Christian fiction

Page: 170

View: 973


Anne Bennett 3 Book Collection A Sister s Promise A Daughter s Secret A Mother s Spirit

'You can say that again,' Molly said, for the girls were well aware that to have a
baby outside marriage was just about the worst thing a girl could do, and to have
to get married was only slightly better. 'Anyway, Mammy hates my sisters writing ...

Author: Anne Bennett

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007550391

Category: Fiction

Page: 1488

View: 720

A compelling and heartrending collection of novels. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

The Plays of Shakespeare

O , that this good blossom could be kept from world increases , and kindreds are
mightily strength - cankers ! ... By this light , I am well spoken on ; I can my
brothers and sisters ; and sir John hear it with mine own ears : the worst that they
can ...

Author: William Shakespeare

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 884

View: 504