You Can t Take An Elephant On the Bus

This riotous picture book is filled with animals causing total disaster as they try to travel in the most unsuitable vehicles.

Author: Patricia Cleveland-Peck

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 140884981X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 226

You can't take an elephant on the bus ... It would simply cause a terrible fuss! Elephants' bottoms are heavy and fat and would certainly squash the seats quite flat. Never put a camel in a sailing boat, or a tiger on a train, and don't even THINK about asking a whale to ride a bike ... This riotous picture book is filled with animals causing total disaster as they try to travel in the most unsuitable vehicles. A real romp of a book, with hilarious rhyming text and spectacular illustrations.

You Can t Take an Elephant on Holiday

Meerkats playing minigolf? This riotous book features all sorts of crazy creatures that you would definitely NOT want to take on your holiday!Imagine playing minigolf with meerkats or building a sandcastle with an armadillo!

Author: Patricia Cleveland-Peck

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 140889856X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 36

View: 811

_______________'Brilliantly funny' - Abi Elphinstone_______________A cheetah in charge of a camper van? Rhinos rampaging round the campsite? Meerkats playing minigolf? This riotous book features all sorts of crazy creatures that you would definitely NOT want to take on your holiday!Imagine playing minigolf with meerkats or building a sandcastle with an armadillo! And don't even think about eating candyfloss when there's an albatross about! Jam-packed with crazy creatures, this brilliant new book from the creators of You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus is riotous, laugh-out-loud fun!_______________Don't miss out on the other hilarious books in this series: You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus, You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Digger, You Can't Call an Elephant in an Emergency, and You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Racing Car. Collect them all!

You Can t Let an Elephant Drive a Racing Car

From zebras playing cricket to a walrus on a mountain bike, this book will make you laugh out loud.

Author: Patricia Cleveland-Peck

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 1526635410

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 162

'BRILLIANTLY FUNNY' - Abi Elphinstone on You Can't Take an Elephant on Holiday Have you ever seen a weightlifting wombat, or a figure-skating alligator? How about a pole-vaulting hippo, or an octopus . . . playing table tennis? Get ready for all sorts of hilarious animal antics in this side-splitting picture book from the creators of the bestselling You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus. From zebras playing cricket to a walrus on a mountain bike, this book will make you laugh out loud. Jam-packed with silly animals and all your favourite sports, it's riotous, irresistible fun! Also available: You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus, You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Digger, You Can't Call an Elephant in an Emergency and You Can't Take an Elephant on Holiday. Collect them all!

You Can t Call an Elephant in an Emergency

A traffic cop sloth? A paramedic chimpanzee? What a catastrophe! In case of emergency, you'd do best to avoid ALL of these creatures. Find out why in this hilarious picture book filled with the most unlikely rescue attempts.

Author: Patricia Cleveland-Peck

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 1408880628

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 916

An elephant firefighter? A traffic cop sloth? A paramedic chimpanzee? What a catastrophe! In case of emergency, you'd do best to avoid ALL of these creatures. Find out why in this hilarious picture book filled with the most unlikely rescue attempts. The brilliant new book from the creators of the bestselling You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus and You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Digger. It's bursting with all sorts of emergency vehicles and crazy creatures. Nee-nar! Nee-nar!

You Can t Let an Elephant Drive a Digger

This eBook comes with a glorious audio accompaniment, read by CBeebies star Justin Fletcher. _______________ Don't miss out on the other hilarious books in this series: You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus, You Can't Call an Elephant in an ...

Author: Patricia Cleveland-Peck

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 1408879158

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 289

Elephants driving diggers? Gorillas on scooters? A shark in the bath? A kangaroo ... on the loo? Join in with the fun as an array of improbable creatures tries to be helpful (with hilarious consequences) in this laugh-out-loud picture book. The brilliant follow-up to the bestselling You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus. This eBook comes with a glorious audio accompaniment, read by CBeebies star Justin Fletcher.

The Lion on the Bus

A toothsome take on a much loved nursery rhyme - with an all-singing, all-dancing finale!

Author: Gareth P. Jones

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781405294324

Category:

Page: 32

View: 652

Sing, roar and growl along with the animals, in this brilliantly bonkers twist on the classic Wheels on the Bus! The wheels on the bus go round and round ... But who's that getting on? OH, NO! It's a LION! And a PANTHER! And a CROCODILE! This bus ride is about to get very wild - but is it really as scary as it seems? A toothsome take on a much loved nursery rhyme - with an all-singing, all-dancing finale!

You Can t Let an Elephant Pull Santa s Sleigh

Kissing a buffalo under the mistletoe? Oh no . . . that just won't do! A festive romp featuring all sorts of animals in all sorts of madcap situations, from the bestselling creators of the You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus series.

Author: Patricia Cleveland-Peck

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 1526635445

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 0

View: 903

Chaos at Christmas! Join a whole host of animals in crazy situations as they try to celebrate the festive season. You can't let an elephant pull Santa's sleigh, if you want your presents on Christmas Day . . . He'll do his best to tug it up to the sky but the sad fact is – elephants can't fly! Raccoons decorating your Christmas tree? Pulling crackers with alpacas? Kissing a buffalo under the mistletoe? Oh no . . . that just won't do! A festive romp featuring all sorts of animals in all sorts of madcap situations, from the bestselling creators of the You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus series.

ACHOO

A hilarious book about the importance of ALWAYS covering your nose when you sneeze . . . and what happens if you don't!

Author: Simon Philip

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 1526623625

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 34

View: 946

A hilarious book about the importance of ALWAYS covering your nose when you sneeze . . . and what happens if you don't! You probably know it's good manners to ALWAYS cover your nose when you sneeze. But when Sid forgets this very simple rule, the consequences are WILDER than he could ever have predicted. Get ready for a laugh-out-loud, sneeze-driven joyride, featuring elephants, pirates, acrobats, giants, princesses and a whole lot of pandas. Sneezing will never be the same again! This joyfully anarchic, side-splittingly funny story is perfect for fans of You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus and There's a Shark in the Bath. From the bestselling, award-winning author of YOU MUST BRING A HAT (Sainsbury's Children's Book of the Year 2016) and I REALLY WANT THE CAKE (shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018), and the illustrator of THINK BIG and INCREDIBLE YOU

What Makes Me A Me

Who am I? I ask myself. What makes me a ME? I think hard with all my might, And look around to see. What makes you a you? Are you like a sports car – lightning fast? Or maybe you're like a tree ... Do your arms stick out like branches?

Author: Ben Faulks

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 1408883325

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 697

Who am I? I ask myself. What makes me a ME? I think hard with all my might, And look around to see. What makes you a you? Are you like a sports car – lightning fast? Or maybe you're like a tree ... Do your arms stick out like branches? No? Then perhaps you're like a snail – very slow (especially when it's time for school!). A funny and thought-provoking look at what makes us us, from Ben Faulks (known as Mr Bloom from CBeebies) and David Tazzyman (bestselling illustrator of You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus). Guaranteed to feed the imagination, this celebration of being who we are is perfect for inquisitive (and inventive!) little minds. This eBook comes with a glorious audio accompaniment, read by CBeebies star Justin Fletcher.

My Funny Family Down Under

He's been acting weird ever since we got here. 'I've got a better idea!' booms Aunty Sheila. ... 'You can't take a kangaroo on a bus!' 'Why not?' 'It's like taking a horse or a cow or ... an elephant ... on a bus. You just can't.

Author: Chris Higgins

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1444925768

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 160

View: 326

The Butterfields are on the other side of the world visiting Uncle Bruce and Aunty Sheila. Australian life is unlike anything they have ever known before! Kangaroos, emus, frying eggs on the patio ... Will they ever want to go home? Join the Butterfields on their Australian adventure!